January 30, 2011

Worship, Blessings, and Praise

Posted in Spirituality tagged , , , , , at 11:37 pm by Katie

It’s 11:30.  I should most definitely be sleeping.  Instead, I’ve got my worship Pandora station playing on my phone.  I just reread and journaled over things from Amy’s lesson and Dr. Lincoln’s sermon this morning.  I challenged myself to memorize two verses this week.  I committed to praying for specific people this week.  I smiled and praised God for the little things He’s blessed me with.  Things like:

  • 70 degree weather in January.
  • A roommate who will spend 15-30 minutes every Sunday afternoon swapping Sunday School and church stories and messages.
  • Opening my Bible to Philippians during Dr. Lincoln’s sermon this morning and seeing 1:3-11 underlined with “CBSP 2010” next to it.
  • Being challenged to be more intentional in my relationship with the Lord.
  • Answered prayers in being more confident of my future direction.
  • Remembering that this is just a season, and that this world is not my home.
  • My fabulous Pandora worship station.
  • Knowing that God is more interested in my heart than my history.

What are the little things that you’ve been blessed with?

2 Comments »

  1. ellen said,

    girl, that was a double whammie, wasn’t it? so thankful for our church body!

  2. nawanke said,

    katie!
    first off, i miss you! a lot! secondly, isn’t it great how the Lord can touch us at the most precious times? i tend to really get to thinking at night-and in return, i tend to worship and have the most intimate times with him at night.

    it is so easy to ponder and think about the things in life that are wrong that we forget all the blessings that are showered on us daily. little things, like you said, that we look over. so thankful that he showed you those ‘little things’ this week.

    after reading this post, it gets me thinking about the little things that i have to be thankful for too. i love that. its so cool how the Lord used you, through this post, to touch my heart.

    and i don’t know what you are going through in SC, but it is NOT your home. and it doesn’t have to be your home. but it IS your mission field. you are blessed. use it!

    i love you!
    -nicole


Leave a Reply

