November 7, 2010

Blessed.

Posted in Uncategorized at 10:23 pm by Katie

I think sometimes it’s easy to get caught up in the negatives, the trials, and the troubles in our lives.  At least, it is for me.  I can devote all my energy and time to trying to make things better instead of being thankful for what I have.  I realized tonight after a couple of sweet messages just how much God has blessed me in my move to South Carolina.  It’s far too easy for me to start spouting off how much I’m not enjoying my grad program or how I’m over all my schoolwork or how I miss my sweet project friends.  But even in this season, the Lord has showered blessings upon me.  I have a fabulous roommate who puts up with me telling Mizzou and South Carolina to get their lives together every Saturday.  I have some sweet, sweet friends in my program and probably the most fun office one could hope to work in.  I’ve found an amazing church, a fun Sunday school class, and a sweet Bible study with an equally sweet leader (who is super crafty…just sayin’).  I have the. best. best. friend. a girl could ask for who gets super excited when we are about to see each other and plans crazy expeditions and lots of shopping and eating (I mean…what else could you want?)  I have 40 beautiful souls who will pray for me at the drop of a hat, make me smile with ridiculous Facebook photos, videos, and wall posts, and remind me of how much God can move in eight short weeks.

So yes, I am extremely blessed.  And I will continue to try and remember that instead of all the junk.

2 Comments »

  1. Anna said,

    Katie, I am blessed to have YOU in my life 🙂
    I’m so excited you’re blogging now!

  2. ellen said,

    i found you! and you have read my blog? we’ve probably talked about that already! my brain is in a different speed. either way, it’s embarrassing.

    you are! blessed and what a joy to recognize that your boundary lines have fallen in pleasant places!

    thank you for ministering to my heart!


Leave a Reply

